Traité international

Interdire l'usage politique de la religion

Partisans

Lord Williams of Oystermouth 

Archbishop of Canterbury 2002-2012. PCFBAFRSLFLSW

Prominent fellow of the British Academy, Royal Society of Literature and Learned Society of Wales. Dr Rowan Williams is a professor of theology, writer, poet, translator with 9 languages and author of many books and studies on literature, theology, history and politics.

Najima Ghozali Thay Thay 

Ancien secrétaire d'État au ministère de l'Éducation nationale et de la Jeunesse du Maroc, chargé de l'alphabétisation et de l'éducation informelle. Homme politique marocain, philanthrope et militant des droits de l'homme. Ancien membre du parlement représentant le parti du Rassemblement national des indépendants.

Auteur, historien et professeur de linguistique à l'Université d'Agadir spécialisé en tradition orale. Professeur invité dans de nombreuses universités à travers l'Europe et le monde arabe.

Amr Moussa

Très éminent politicien et diplomate égyptien. Ancien secrétaire général de la Ligue arabe (forum représentant 22 États arabes) de 2001 à 2011. Ancien ministre égyptien des affaires étrangères de 1991 à 2001.

Martha Bissmann

Ancien député autrichien. Membre du Parlement international sur la tolérance et la paix. Conseiller du Conseil autrichien pour le développement durable. Militant de premier plan dans de nombreuses campagnes pour la justice et les droits de l'homme.

Noam Chomsky

L'un des philosophes et linguistes les plus influents du monde. Professeur de l'Institut (émérite) au MIT et professeur lauréat, Université de l'Arizona. Auteur de nombreux livres et articles sur la linguistique, les sciences cognitives, l'histoire intellectuelle et les affaires nationales et internationales. Militant international de premier plan dans de nombreuses campagnes politiques, relatives à la justice et aux droits de l'homme.

May Rihani 

Un pionnier internationalement reconnu dans l'éducation des filles et les droits des femmes. En tant que directrice de la chaire Gibran pour les valeurs et la paix à l'Université du Maryland, elle conçoit des programmes universitaires axés sur la suppression des obstacles à la paix. Coprésidente de l'Initiative des Nations Unies pour l'éducation des filles (UNGEI) de 2008 à 2010.

Riccardo Nencini

Membre éminent du Sénat italien et président de la commission de l'éducation et de la culture.

Ecrivain et historien de premier plan avec un vif intérêt pour le Moyen Âge.

Président de la Chambre des députés du Parti socialiste italien et ancien membre du Parlement européen. Ancien président du conseil régional de Toscane et ancien vice-ministre des infrastructures et des transports.

Anabela Zigova

Député au Sénat italien et ancien député depuis 2013 pour le Parti démocrate. Membre de l'Assemblée parlementaire du Conseil de l'Europe. Philosophe, journaliste, acteur et figure éminente de la scène culturelle. Défenseur de premier plan du rôle de la culture en tant que pilier de la démocratie, de la paix, de la prospérité, des droits de l'homme et du dialogue entre les civilisations et les religions. Membre actif du Transnational Radical Party et Hands off Cain.

Nabil Fahmy

Très éminent politicien et diplomate égyptien. Ancien ministre égyptien des Affaires étrangères 2013-2014. A occupé de nombreux postes de responsabilité au sein du gouvernement égyptien, notamment celui d'ambassadeur aux États-Unis de 1999 à 2008. Il a également occupé des postes consultatifs aux Nations Unies.

Emily Amal Porter

Historien de l'art, artiste et romancier en anglais et en arabe. Professeur universitaire et conférencier régulier dans des conférences internationales.

Figure de proue de la culture, de la justice et des droits des femmes. Président du Centre d'intégration multiculturelle. Consultant pour North Tyneside College sur les questions culturelles.

Fondateur de «Save World Cultural Heritage», une initiative visant à interdire le commerce d'artefacts provenant d'anciens sites archéologiques en Irak.

Johan Candelin

Philanthrope et activiste de premier plan dans de nombreuses campagnes mondiales de défense des droits humains.

Fondateur et directeur exécutif de First Step Forum , un réseau mondial d'anciens premiers ministres, fonctionnaires, ambassadeurs et parlementaires.

Ambassadeur de bonne volonté de l'Alliance évangélique mondiale et évêque de l'Église luthérienne du Myanmar.

Ayad Jamaladdin 

Ancien membre du parlement irakien. Personnalité religieuse éminente et voix de premier plan pour établir la laïcité en Irak. Il a étudié les sciences islamiques, la jurisprudence, la philosophie, la langue arabe et le soufisme à Hawza Al-Alamiya dans la ville de Qom, en Iran. Il détient un diplôme d'ijtihad, le plus haut diplôme d'études islamiques chiites. Il a été imam des chiites aux Émirats arabes unis.

Ahmed Al Jarwan 

Président du Conseil mondial de la tolérance et de la paix. Président de l'Union des experts arabes. Ancien président du Parlement arabe et membre du Conseil national fédéral des EAU. Ancien membre de la Chambre de commerce et d'industrie de Sharjah. Ancien attaché militaire adjoint des EAU au Royaume-Uni et aux États-Unis.

Baba Sheikh Khurto Hajji Ismail 

L'un de nos premiers supporters, malheureusement décédé le 1er octobre 2020.

Le Baba Sheikh ou chef religieux de la communauté yézidie dans le monde depuis 2007.

Il était profondément impliqué dans le dialogue entre les religions et les cultures du monde entier, consacrant la majeure partie de son temps à la promotion de la tolérance et des initiatives humanitaires.

Cardinal Louis Raphaël I Sako 

Cardinal et patriarche de Babylone des Chaldéens et chef de l'Église catholique chaldéenne depuis le 1er février 2013. Le pape François l'a fait cardinal le 28 juin 2018. Profondément actif dans le dialogue entre les religions et les cultures, consacrant la majeure partie de son temps à promouvoir la tolérance et l'humanitaire initiatives.

Mohammed Shaker Aldulaimi 

Président du Dulaimi Business Group. Président des administrateurs du Pacte mondial des Nations Unies (UNGC) en Irak. Vice-président de l'Iraki Business Union. A lancé de nombreuses initiatives de philanthropie, notamment le Bagdad Renewable Energy and Sustainability Centre (BRESC). Fondateur de nombreuses entreprises dans la construction, le commerce et la banque. Motivateur et partisan d'un vaste public jeune pour sortir des sentiers battus.

Rishamma Sattar Jabbar Hilow 

Chef spirituel de la communauté du mandéisme en Irak et dans le monde, l'une des plus anciennes communautés et croyances du monde. Profondément actif dans le dialogue entre les religions et les cultures du monde entier, consacrant la majeure partie de son temps à promouvoir la paix, la tolérance et les initiatives humanitaires.

Adonis

Poète, philosophe, essayiste, traducteur et théoricien de la poétique de renommée internationale. Moderniste de premier plan, qui a exercé une influence sismique sur la poésie arabe. A publié plus de 20 volumes de poésie, 13 de critique et 12 livres de traduction en arabe. Nominé régulier pour le prix littéraire Nobel.

Ondrej Prostrednik

Éminent théologien slovaque et militant pour les droits de l'homme, la liberté de croyance et la promotion de la tolérance religieuse.

Homme politique de premier plan du parti libéral 'Progressive Slovakia' et ancien candidat aux parlements européen et slovaque. Reconnu par plusieurs prix internationaux pour sa solide défense des communautés minoritaires vulnérables en Slovaquie et pour la promotion de la compréhension interconfessionnelle entre chrétiens, juifs et musulmans.

Roger Allen 

Emeritus Professor of Arabic and chair of the department of Near Eastern languages and civilizations and Sascha Jane Patterson Harvie Professor of Social Thought and Comparative Ethics, University of Pennsylvania. Author of numerous books, articles, translations, major study on Arabic novel and an anthology of critical writings. 

Malkhaz Songulashvili

L'évêque métropolitain de Tbilissi, Géorgie.

Professeur de théologie comparée à l'Université d'État d'Ilia, écrivain liturgique et traducteur de la Bible.

Constructeur de ponts interconfessionnels de premier plan, travaillant au développement d'un centre interconfessionnel avec une mosquée de la paix et une synagogue de la paix attenante à la nef principale de la cathédrale de la paix.

Abid Faisal al-Sahlani

éminent politicien irakien, ancien membre du parlement irakien et ancien membre du comité de rédaction de la constitution irakienne. Membre du mouvement libéral international et militant de premier plan pour la réconciliation nationale, les droits de l'homme, la transparence anti-corruption.

Universitaire en sciences physiques du solide.

Peter Lamont

Former Canadian military judge and former federal prosecutor with a strong interest in human rights issues worldwide, especially in the Middle East and China. 

He is also an elder in the Presbyterian Church in Canada.

Daniel Dalton 

Ancien membre du Parlement européen jusqu'en mai 2019. Membre du parti conservateur britannique au Royaume-Uni.

Militant de premier plan dans de nombreuses campagnes sociales, politiques, judiciaires et humanitaires.

Alejo Vidal-Quadras Roca 

Ancien membre espagnol du Parlement européen jusqu'en 2014. Anciens vice-présidents du Parlement européen, représentant le Parti populaire espagnol et le groupe du Parti populaire européen. Militant de premier plan dans de nombreuses campagnes politiques, judiciaires et humanitaires.

Qais Alazzawi 

Secrétaire général adjoint de la Ligue arabe pour les médias, les communications et le contrôle financier et administratif. Ambassadeur et ancien représentant permanent de l'Iraq auprès de la Ligue arabe. Académique avec doctorat en politique sociale de l'Université de la Sorbonne, Paris. Auteur de 16 livres sur de nombreux sujets.

Anissa Naqrachi 

Présidente du réseau Amal et de la Fondation Nour pour la solidarité avec les femmes rurales.

Universitaire, militant de premier plan et expert international en collaboration avec l'ISESCO et la Banque islamique de développement au Maroc.

Membre éminent du Conseil des droits de l'homme au Maroc, chargé des relations internationales.

Naji Haraj 

Ancien diplomate irakien à l'ONU à Genève. Il consacre ses efforts à la lutte contre les violations des droits de l'homme depuis 2003. Maître de conférences et conférencier dans les universités et conférences sur le droit international et le droit international des droits de l'homme. Directeur exécutif du Centre international de justice de Genève (GICJ).

Bishop Sunday N. Onuoha 

Fondateur et président de «Vision Africa», qui se concentre sur la construction de réseaux de communautés religieuses au Nigeria. Directeur exécutif de la Nigerian Interfaith Action Association.

Ancien assistant spécial sur la privatisation au Cabinet présidentiel du président nigérian Olusegun Obasanjo. Consacré comme évêque dans l'église méthodiste nigériane.

Marah Bukai 

Universitaire, chercheur et consultant sur la région MENA et le dialogue culturel entre les États-Unis, les mondes arabe et musulman. Conseillère chez Vital Voices pour autonomiser les femmes leaders émergentes et les entrepreneurs sociaux. Auteur de 9 livres en arabe et en anglais et voix principale pour un changement démocratique pacifique en Syrie. Directeur du département Moyen-Orient et Afrique chez Frontiers Consultants basé à Washington DC

Alireza Nourizadeh 

Directeur et chercheur principal au Centre d'études iraniennes et arabes. Président de Media Liberty, une chaîne de télévision libanaise iranienne diffusant depuis Londres. Académique avec un doctorat en relations internationales de l'Université de Londres. Journaliste, écrivain et commentateur télévisé de grande renommée. Militant de premier plan et profondément impliqué dans la justice politique et les campagnes et initiatives humanitaires.

Ulrich Schreiber 

Fondateur et président du festival international de littérature de Berlin (ilb) depuis 2001.

Défenseur éminent du lien entre les événements culturels et littéraires et les questions politiques, judiciaires et humanitaires. Co-fondateur du PEN World Voices Festival.

Nadia Al Turki 

Journaliste, poète, universitaire et écrivain en arabe, français et anglais.

Fondateur et président de l'Académie internationale des médias et de la diplomatie (IAMD). Commentateur TV et conférencier régulier lors de conférences internationales sur des questions politiques et sociales. Militant de premier plan pour la paix, la tolérance et les droits de l'homme au Moyen-Orient.

Dirk Adriaensens

Membre du comité exécutif du tribunal de Bruxelles. Coordinateur de SOS Iraq et ancien membre du Comité international d'organisation du Tribunal mondial pour l'Iraq. Auteur de renom et co-auteur de nombreux ouvrages et études sur les affaires internationales et les violations du droit international. Militant pour la paix, criminologue et contributeur régulier dans les médias et conférencier de premier plan dans les conférences internationales.

Aruba Bayazed Esmail 

Membre de la famille royale historique des Yézidis. Membre du parti allemand; Union chrétienne-démocrate (CDU). Je travaille maintenant pour l'association caritative allemande AWO. Ancien conseiller du gouverneur du gouvernorat irakien de Ninive pour les affaires des minorités. Dédié à la justice et aux campagnes humanitaires.

Steven O’Brien 

Universitaire, journaliste et auteur avec divers rôles publics, y compris le secrétaire général de la Fondation du G20, le rédacteur en chef du London Magazine, l'ambassadeur de la paix pour l'Irak, le patron des arts au Vatican et le conseiller politique en chef du Center for Issues and Crisis Management. Il conseille également l'Institut de la dignité humaine du Vatican. Militant de premier plan dans les discours de réconciliation et de tolérance.

Jo Pannecoucke 

Entrepreneur visionnaire qui aime construire des alliances stratégiques en mettant l'accent sur l'amélioration de la santé et de la qualité de vie. A créé de nombreuses entreprises, dont TakeAir.world, qui se concentre sur l'architecture microbienne pour promouvoir un mode de vie plus sain et durable.

Obiora Francis Ike 

Directeur exécutif de Globethics.net Genève. Professeur d'éthique et d'études interculturelles, Université Enugu au Nigeria et professeur invité à l'Université Wolfgang Goethe, Francfort.

Prêtre catholique, écrivain, éditeur et auteur de nombreux livres et articles. Membre de l'Académie mondiale des arts et des sciences et de l'Académie européenne. Fondateur du First Ethics Institute et co-fondateur de la plus grande banque de micro finance du sud-est du Nigeria.

Hassan Abdulrazzak 

Récipiendaire du prix auteur de théâtre en anglais. Ses pièces se sont produites depuis 2007 dans de nombreux théâtres principaux de Londres, Washington et San Francisco, entre autres. Traduit de nombreuses pièces de théâtre et livres en anglais et contribué à bien d'autres. Récipiendaire des prix de théâtre George Devine, Meyer-Whitworth, Pearson et Bay Area ainsi que du Arab British Center Award for Culture.

Jassim Mohamad 

Chef du Centre européen d'études antiterroristes et de renseignement. Chercheur universitaire et senior sur la lutte contre le terrorisme, le renseignement, les groupes radicaux islamiques et l'immigration.

Auteur de neuf livres sur la lutte contre le terrorisme et les services de renseignement. Commentateur et écrivain régulier dans de nombreux journaux sur les questions de sécurité.

Nineb Lamassu 

Universitaire à l'Université de Cambridge, spécialisé dans la documentation de la langue assyrienne en danger et du patrimoine culturel irakien. Fondateur des archives de recherche assyriennes, Enheduanna Publishing, Sarqaya Publishing et Assyrian Language & Culture Trust. Profondément impliqué dans le travail culturel et humanitaire.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2019 BPUR International est une ONG enregistrée au Royaume-Uni sous le numéro 11848450.

International Treaty

To Ban The Political Use of Religion

Supporters

Lord Williams of Oystermouth 

Archbishop of Canterbury 2002-2012. PCFBAFRSLFLSW

Prominent fellow of the British Academy, Royal Society of Literature and Learned Society of Wales. Dr Rowan Williams is a professor of theology, writer, poet, translator with 9 languages and author of many books and studies on literature, theology, history and politics.

Anabela Zigova

Celebrated filmmaker in many film festivals worldwide with outstanding films on socio-political issues, focusing on de-radicalisation and non-violence. 

Leading activist, author of several art essays and regular contributor to the media. 

Academic with two master degrees and visiting scholar to the Sociology Department of John Jay College of Criminal Justice at The City University of New York. 

Amr Moussa

Very prominent Egyptian politician and diplomat. Former Secretary-General of the Arab League (forum representing 22 Arab states) from 2001 to 2011. Former Egypt Minister of Foreign Affairs from 1991 to 2001.

Martha Bissmann

Former Austrian member of parliament. Member of the International Parliament on Tolerance and Peace. Advisor to Austrian Council for Sustainable Development. Leading activist in many justice and human right campaigns.

Noam Chomsky

One of the most influential philosophers and linguists in the world. Institute Professor (emeritus) at MIT and Laureate Professor, University of Arizona. Author of many books and articles on linguistics, cognitive science, intellectual history, and domestic and international affairs. Leading international activist in many political, justice and human rights campaigns. 

May Rihani 

An internationally recognized pioneer in girl’s education and women’s rights. As the Director of the Gibran Chair for Values and Peace at the University of Maryland, she designs academic programs centred on breaking barriers to peace. Co-chair of the UN Girls’ Education Initiative (UNGEI) from 2008 to 2010. 

Riccardo Nencini

Leading member of the Italian Senate and chairman of the Committee on Education and Culture. 

Prominent writer and historian with a strong interest in the Middle Ages. 

President of the Chamber of Deputies of the Italian Socialist Party and former member of the European Parliament. Former president of the regional council of Tuscany and former vice minister of Infrastructure and Transport.

Nabil Fahmy

Very prominent Egyptian politician and diplomat. Former Egypt Minister of Foreign Affairs 2013-2014. Occupied many top positions in the Egyptian Government, including ambassador to the USA 1999-2008. He also worked in advisory positions in the United Nations.

Ayad Jamaladdin 

Former member of Iraqi parliament. Prominent religious figure and a leading voice to establish secularism in Iraq. He studied Islamic sciences, jurisprudence, philosophy, Arabic language and Sufism in the Hawza Al-Alamiya in the city of Qom, Iran. He holds a degree of ijtihad, the highest degree in Shiite Islamic studies. He served as Imam of the Shiites in the UAE. 

Ahmed Al Jarwan 

President of the Global Council of Tolerance and Peace. President of the Arab Experts Union. Former president of the Arab Parliament and member of Federal National Council of UAE. Former member of Sharjah Chamber of Commerce and Industry. Former UAE deputy military attaché to UK and USA. 

Baba Sheikh Khurto Hajji Ismail 

The Baba Sheikh or Religious Leader of the Yazidi community worldwide since 2007. 

Deeply involved in dialogue between faiths and cultures worldwide, dedicating most of his time for promoting tolerance and humanitarian initiatives. 

Cardinal Louis Raphaël I Sako 

Cardinal and Patriarch of Babylon of the Chaldeans and head of the Chaldean Catholic Church since 1 February 2013. Pope Francis made him a cardinal on 28 June 2018. Deeply active in dialogue between faiths and cultures, dedicating most of his time for promoting tolerance and humanitarian initiatives. 

Mohammed Shaker Aldulaimi 

Chair of Dulaimi Business Group. Chair of Trustees for UN Global Compact (UNGC) in Iraq. Vice president of Iraqi Business Union. Launched many philanthropy initiatives, including Baghdad Renewable Energy and Sustainability Centre (BRESC). Founder of many companies in construction, trade and banking. Motivator and supporter for a huge young audience to think outside the box. 

Rishamma Sattar Jabbar Hilow 

Spiritual leader of the Mandaeism community in Iraq and worldwide, one of the oldest communities and beliefs in the world. Deeply active in dialogue between faiths and cultures worldwide, dedicating most of his time for promoting peace, tolerance and humanitarian initiatives. 

Adonis

Internationally renowned poet, philosopher, essayist, translator and theoretician of poetics. Leading modernist, who exerted a seismic influence on Arabic poetry. Has published over 20 volumes of poetry, 13 of criticism and 12 books of translation to Arabic. Regular nominee for the Nobel literary prize. 

Roger Allen 

Emeritus Professor of Arabic and chair of the department of Near Eastern languages and civilizations and Sascha Jane Patterson Harvie Professor of Social Thought and Comparative Ethics, University of Pennsylvania. Author of numerous books, articles, translations, major study on Arabic novel and an anthology of critical writings. 

Malkhaz Songulashvili

The Metropolitan Bishop of Tbilisi, Georgia.

Professor of comparative theology at Ilia State University, liturgical writer and Bible translator.

Prominent interfaith bridge builder, working on developing an interfaith centre with a Peace Mosque and a Peace Synagogue adjunct to the main nave of the Peace Cathedral.

Peter Lamont

Former Canadian military judge and former federal prosecutor with a strong interest in human rights issues worldwide, especially in the Middle East and China. 

He is also an elder in the Presbyterian Church in Canada.

Daniel Dalton 

Former member of the European parliament until May 2019. Member of the British Conservative Party in the United Kingdom. 

Leading activist in many social, political, justice and humanitarian campaigns. 

Alejo Vidal-Quadras Roca 

Former Spanish Member of the European Parliament until 2014. Former Vice-Presidents of the European Parliament, representing Spanish People’s Party and the European People’s Party group. Leading activist in many political, justice and humanitarian campaigns. 

Qais Alazzawi 

Assistant Secretary General of The Arab League for media, communications and financial and administrative control. Ambassador and former permanent representative of Iraq in The Arab League. Academic with PhD in social politics from Sorbonne University, Paris. Author of 16 books on many subjects. 

Anissa Naqrachi 

President of Amal Network and Nour Foundation for solidarity with rural women. 

Academic, leading activist and international expert in collaborating with ISESCO and Islamic Development Bank in Morocco. 

Leading member of the Council of Human Rights in morocco, responsible for the international relations. 

Naji Haraj 

Former Iraqi diplomat at the UN in Geneva. Has dedicated his efforts for combating human rights violations since 2003. Regular lecturer and speaker in universities and conferences on international law and international human rights law. Executive Director of Geneva International Centre for Justice (GICJ). 

Bishop Sunday N. Onuoha 

Founder and President of 'Vision Africa', which focuses on building networks of faith communities in Nigeria. Executive director of Nigerian Interfaith Action Association. 

Former Special Assistant on Privatization in the Presidential Cabinet of Nigerian President Olusegun Obasanjo. Consecrated as Bishop in the Nigerian Methodist Church. 

Marah Bukai 

Academic, researcher and consultant on MENA region and cultural dialogue between USA, Arab and Muslim worlds. Advisor at Vital Voices to empower emerging women leaders and social entrepreneurs. Author of 9 books in Arabic and English and leading voice for democratic peaceful change in Syria. Director of Middle East & Africa department at Frontiers Consultants based in Washington D.C. 

Alireza Nourizadeh 

Director and senior researcher at Centre for Iranian & Arab Studies. Chair of Media Liberty, a liberal Iranian TV channel broadcasting from London. Academic with a PhD in International Relations from the University of London. Highly renowned journalist, writer and TV commentator. Leading activist and deeply involved in political Justice and humanitarian campaigns and initiatives. 

Ulrich Schreiber 

Founder and president of the international literature festival Berlin (ilb) since 2001. 

Prominent advocate of linking culture and literature events with political, justice and humanitarian issues. Co-founder of the PEN World Voices Festival. 

Nadia Al Turki 

Journalist, poet, academic and writer in Arabic, French and English. 

Founder and president of the International Academy of Media and Diplomacy (IAMD). TV commentator and regular speaker in international conferences on political and social issues. Leading activist for peace, tolerance and human rights in the Middle East. 

Dirk Adriaensens

Member of the Executive Committee of the Brussells Tribunal. Coordinator of SOS Iraq and former member of the International Organising Committee of the World Tribunal on Iraq.  Renowned author and co-author of many books and studies in international affairs and violations of international law. Peace activist, criminologist and regular contributor in the media and prominent speaker in international conferences.

Aruba Bayazed Esmail 

Member of the historical royal Yazidi family. Member of the German party; Christian Democratic Union (CDU). Working now for the German charity AWO. Former adviser for the governor of Iraqi Nineveh Governorate for minorities’ affairs. Dedicated for justice and humanitarian campaigns. 

Steven O’Brien 

Academic, journalist and author with various public roles, including Secretary General of G20 Foundation, Editor of The London Magazine, Peace Ambassador for Iraq, Patron of the Arts in the Vatican and Chief Political Advisor to the Centre for Issues and Crisis Management. He also advises the Vatican’s Institute of Human Dignity. Leading activist in the discourses of reconciliation and tolerance. 

Jo Pannecoucke 

Visionary entrepreneur who enjoys building strategic alliances with a focus on improving health and quality of life. Has established many businesses including TakeAir.world, which focuses on microbial architecture to promote a healthier and sustainable lifestyle. 

Obiora Francis Ike 

Executive director of Globethics.net Geneva. Professor of ethics and intercultural studies, Enugu University in Nigeria and visiting lecturer at Wolfgang Goethe University, Frankfurt. 

Catholic priest, writer, publisher and author of numerous books and articles. Member of World Academy of Arts and Science and the European Academy. Founder of the First Ethics Institute and co-founder of the largest micro finance bank in southeast Nigeria. 

Hassan Abdulrazzak 

Award winner play writer in English. His plays performed since 2007 in many main theatres in London, Washington and San Francisco among many others. Translated many plays and books to English and contributed to many more. Recipient of George Devine, Meyer-Whitworth, Pearson and Bay Area theatre awards as well as the Arab British Centre Award for Culture. 

Jassim Mohamad 

Head of the European Centre for Counter-terrorism and Intelligence Studies. Academic and Senior researcher on combat terror, intelligence, Islamic radical groups and Immigration. 

Author of nine books on counter-terrorism and intelligence services. Regular TV commentator and writer in many newspapers on security issues.

Nineb Lamassu 

Academic in Cambridge University, specialises in the documentation of the endangered Assyrian language and Iraqi cultural heritage. Founder of Assyrian Research Archive, Enheduanna Publishing, Sarqaya Publishing and Assyrian Language & Culture Trust. Deeply involved in cultural and humanitarian work. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2020 BPUR International is an NGO, registered in the UK under the number 11848450.