Traité international

Interdire l'usage politique de la religion

Conseil consultatif

Molly McAdams

Conseiller spécial

Fondateur de Introducing Leaders , des initiatives commerciales stratégiques pour les représentants du gouvernement, les PDG mondiaux et les investisseurs, ainsi que le président du Gala annuel des nuits arabes à Davos , en Suisse, a fondé 2016. Stratège médiatique et spécialiste clé en main pour le magazine FORTUNE et les sources d'informations commerciales depuis 1997. Premier pionnier de la voix de marque et de la création de contenu personnalisé pour des publications mondialement reconnues et un planificateur de médias gouvernementaux externes IPS (2004-2010). [assionate sur la création d'opportunités et de récits pour la paix et la compréhension à travers les affaires.

Mohamed Dekkak

Conseiller spécial

Président-Fondateur du Groupe Adgeco , qui travaille dans le pétrole et le gaz, le dessalement, l'immobilier, le conseil, la construction et la marine. A lancé de nombreuses initiatives culturelles. Il a dirigé avec succès la réalisation de nombreux projets internationaux. En tant que libéral paradiplomatique, philanthrope et défenseur, il soutient des projets de santé et d'éducation en dirigeant diverses organisations.

Niki Barbery-Bleyleben 

Conseiller

Artiste, sociologue et économiste titulaire d'un doctorat de la London School of Economics.

Travaille actuellement sur un certain nombre d'initiatives mondiales qui soutiennent des approches créatives de la conservation, de la réforme de l'éducation et de la résolution des conflits. Auparavant, a travaillé comme conférencier universitaire à l'ONU et à la Banque mondiale sur des projets visant à améliorer l'approvisionnement en eau et l'assainissement, le développement municipal et la création de partenariats plus solides entre la société civile, le gouvernement et le secteur privé dans la fourniture de services.

Giulio Terzi

Conseiller spécial

Ministre des affaires étrangères de l'Italie (2011-2013).

Représentant permanent de l'Italie auprès des Nations Unies à New York (2008-2009).

Ambassadeur d'Italie aux États-Unis (2009-2011).

Maryam Faghih Imani

Conseiller

Fondateur et président du Center for Cultural Diplomacy and Development en Norvège et chercheur en leadership international au McCain Institute de Washington DC.

Conférencier de premier plan dans des conférences internationales et militant mondial pour les droits de l'homme, les valeurs de justice et les campagnes humanitaires. Elle a été reconnue comme l'un des 10 meilleurs leaders par la Leadership Foundation en Norvège en 2016 pour son travail sur le développement durable et la diplomatie culturelle.

Touhami Abdouli

Conseiller spécial

Ancien secrétaire d'État tunisien aux affaires européennes 2011-2013 et aux affaires arabes et africaines 2015-2016 et ancien parlementaire Il a été envoyé spécial du président de la Tunisie et chef du gouvernement dans plusieurs États africains et européens, dont l'Italie, l'Espagne, le Portugal, la France, le Royaume-Uni, la Suisse, la Belgique, l'Allemagne, la Russie, la Côte d'Ivoire, le Soudan et le Burkina Faso. Universitaire de premier plan avec un doctorat en civilisation et actuellement directeur général de la Fondation culturelle Albabtain

Giovanna Mingarelli

Conseiller

Entrepreneur technologique, conférencier mondial et leader d'opinion dans les communications numériques, le crowdsourcing et l'autonomisation des jeunes et des femmes. Co-fondateur et PDG de deux sociétés internationales, M&C Consulting et MC2 Inc. Conseiller auprès du gouvernement canadien et contributeur à des événements mondiaux tels que le Forum économique mondial de Davos et la réunion annuelle des nouveaux champions à Dalian, en Chine.

Écrivain de renom avec des contributions à des publications de premier plan, y compris le Huffington Post.

Graham Watson

Conseiller

Eminent politicien britannique pro-européen, ancien membre dirigeant du Parlement européen (1994-2014) et premier dirigeant du groupe Alliance des démocrates et des libéraux pour l'Europe (2004–2009).

Auteur renommé de nombreux ouvrages, dont « Construire une Europe libérale » et principal partisan de la Campagne pour la création d'une Assemblée parlementaire des Nations Unies .

Sir Graham Watson est cofondateur et ancien président du Climate Parliament , un réseau mondial de législateurs engagés à accélérer le passage des combustibles fossiles aux sources d'énergie renouvelables.

Nadia Al Turki

Conseiller

Journaliste, poète, universitaire et écrivain en arabe, français et anglais.

Fondateur et président de l'Académie internationale des médias et de la diplomatie (IAMD).

Commentateur TV et conférencier régulier dans des conférences internationales sur des questions politiques et sociales.

Acteur de premier plan pour la paix, la tolérance et les droits de l'homme au Moyen-Orient.

David W. Lesch

Conseiller

Ewing Halsell Professeur émérite d'histoire à la Trinity University de San Antonio, Texas. Il a obtenu son doctorat de l'Université de Harvard.

Auteur renommé avec 16 livres publiés, le prochain intitulé; «L'histoire du Moyen-Orient de la montée de l'islam au printemps arabe» (Oxford University Press, 2022).

Conseiller principal pour les quatre dernières administrations présidentielles américaines, l'ONU, les gouvernements d'Europe et du Moyen-Orient. Il est membre du conseil d'administration de plusieurs organisations impliquées dans les affaires du Moyen-Orient et la prévention de la violence.

Nabil Ayad

Conseiller

Professeur mondialement reconnu d'études diplomatiques et de gouvernance internationale. Membre de l'Institut international d'études stratégiques, de l'Institut royal des affaires internationales et membre du Forum international sur la formation diplomatique. Leader pionnier dans la refonte de la diplomatie et l'introduction de nouveaux concepts, études ainsi que la création de cours et de programmes de formation pour les dirigeants, les fonctionnaires et les diplomates du Commonwealth, du monde arabe, d'Afrique, d'Europe orientale et centrale, des Caraïbes, d'Asie centrale et de Chine. Il est très reconnu avec des prix prestigieux et des diplômes honorifiques.

Philomena A. Desmond-Ogugua

Conseiller

Consultant international en commerce, investissement, développement des affaires et diplomatie, conseillant de nombreux gouvernements en Afrique et dans le monde. Organisateur de nombreuses missions commerciales internationales réussies en Afrique. Figure de proue du Parti démocrate américain. Un philanthrope de premier plan aidant les sociétés privées de leurs droits. Vice-présidente et membre fondatrice du Réseau des femmes d'affaires africaines. Membre de l'Association des femmes d'affaires américaines / africaines, du Forum des peuples du Nigéria et de l'Association des femmes dans les affaires internationales.

Niccolò Rinaldi 

Conseiller

Ancien membre du Parlement européen et militant mondial de premier plan sur de nombreuses scènes pour protéger les droits de l'homme, le commerce équitable et lutter contre l'extrémisme. Membre du Conseil général du Parti radical transnational, du comité scientifique de la Fondazione Luigi Einaudi et ancien vice-président du groupe ALDE (Alliance des libéraux et démocrates pour l'Europe). Ecrivain, journaliste de renom et auteur de plusieurs livres sur un large éventail de sujets couvrant l'Afghanistan, l'Afrique, les affaires européennes, l'extrémisme mondial et les questions de justice.

Betty Hope-Gittens

Conseiller

Philanthrope mondiale, ancienne entrepreneure et femme d'affaires.

En 2019, à l'âge de 80 ans, elle a parcouru les 800 km d'El Camino de Santiago pour collecter des fonds pour les maisons de soins de longue durée à but non lucratif pour personnes âgées.

Née à la Barbade, elle vit au Canada depuis plus de 60 ans.

John Howarth

Conseiller

Designer, entrepreneur et politicien pro-européen travailliste britannique et ancien membre du Parlement européen représentant le sud-est de l'Angleterre (groupe S&D). Il est spécialiste du budget de l'UE, vice-président de la délégation de l'Asie du Sud, membre des délégations Cariforum Macédoine du Nord et Palestine. Il est également fondateur et codirecteur de Politics Without Borders, une organisation internationale de politique publique et conseiller municipal / régional britannique, travaillant avec les communautés minoritaires pour promouvoir de bonnes relations communautaires et surmonter les barrières institutionnelles à l'égalité.

Eithne Treanor

Conseiller

Consultant en communication de renommée internationale avec un accent sur l'énergie, la technologie et les affaires mondiales. Elle préside et anime des conférences internationales importantes, notamment l'OPEP et le Forum international de l'énergie au cours des 15 dernières années. Fondateur et directeur général d'E Treanor Media basé à Dubaï, fournissant une formation sur mesure aux médias et à la communication pour les fonctionnaires et les dirigeants d'entreprise Ancien diffuseur international ayant passé sa carrière chez ABC News, Sky News, BBC World, Bloomberg et CNBC International.

Mushtaq Lasharie CBE

Conseiller

Acteur mondial de premier plan pour la paix, la justice, la tolérance, les droits de l'homme et la démocratie

Fondateur / président de «Third World Solidarity» et coordinateur du «All Party Parliament Group on Third World Solidarity» au Parlement britannique. Récompensé en 2016 par la reine du titre de Commandeur de l'Ordre le plus excellent de l'Empire britannique (CBE). Maire adjoint de l'arrondissement royal de Kensington et Chelsea et conseiller municipal honoraire depuis juillet 2011.

Hanan Sharfelddin

Conseiller

Directeur général de l'Organisation internationale pour l'élimination de toutes les formes de discrimination raciale ( EAFORD ).

Universitaire et chercheur titulaire d'un doctorat en gestion du leadership organisationnel, Université de Phoenix.

Chercheur spécialisé dans l'examen des variables de performance des ONG et de l'orientation religieuse et du racisme.

Karamat Ali

Conseiller

Activiste mondial de premier plan pour les droits de l'homme, le développement durable, l'éducation et les droits du travail au cours des quatre dernières décennies. Membre fondateur et directeur de diverses institutions locales et régionales, dont l'Institut pakistanais d'éducation et de recherche ouvrière, le South Asia Labour Forum, le Pakistan-India People's Forum et la Pakistan Peace Coalition for Peace and Democracy. Il est une figure de proue des mouvements syndicaux et pacifistes au Pakistan et a joué un rôle clé dans la mise en relation de ces mouvements avec leurs homologues régionaux et mondiaux.

Sundeep Waslekar

Advisor

President of Strategic Foresight Group, an international think tank that has worked with 65 countries on global challenges. An Oxford graduate and currently a Senior Fellow of the Centre for the Resolution of Intractable Conflicts at Oxford University.

He was conferred D. Litt. (Honoris Causa) of Symbiosis International University, by the President of India. He is the author of a best seller in Marathi, Eka Dishecha Shodh, with 23 editions.

Ria Persad

Conseiller

Musicien et mathématicien classique de renom. C'était une enfant Prodige. Conférencier et mentor éminent pour les entreprises technologiques. Fondateur et PDG de StatWeather , fournissant des systèmes et des solutions de prévisions météorologiques. Elle est mannequin, Mme America 2017 et Mme Grand Universe dans un concours organisé par Mme Universe aux Philippines 2018.

Arben Ramkaj

Conseiller

Universitaire de premier plan, chercheur, auteur et expert mondial sur les questions de sécurité et de religion. Dirigeant un militant passionné dans les campagnes de la société civile, le dialogue interconfessionnel, la coopération entre les communautés et le dialogue interreligieux international. Il est fondateur et membre du conseil d'administration de l'Institut interreligieux d'Albanie, directeur exécutif de l'Institut interreligieux et fondateur de la Ligue musulmane européenne. Il est le représentant du Conseil mondial pour la tolérance et la paix pour les pays des Balkans, membre du Haut Conseil des théologiens et membre du Conseil général de la communauté musulmane.

Joseph Yossi Somer 

Conseiller

Cinéaste primé, artiste, entrepreneur, militant indépendant pour la paix et la société depuis son adolescence, un influenceur à la recherche de nouvelles façons pacifiques de se connecter entre différentes cultures au niveau local et mondial.

Conférencier de premier plan lors de conférences et de dialogues interconfessionnels, mettant en avant son concept visionnaire de l'Union des entreprises du Moyen-Orient, une plateforme de coopération multinationale.

Hassen Chalghoumi 

Conseiller

Fondateur de la Conférence des Imams en France, Président de l'Association des Peuples pour la Paix, la coexistence et le dialogue religieux. Imam de la mosquée de Drancy et président de l'Association des musulmans de Drancy. Membre de la Commission européenne pour le dialogue et la communication interconfessionnels et militant mondial pour la promotion de la coexistence pacifique, la lutte contre le terrorisme et le dialogue religieux. Lauréate de nombreux prix de la paix, auteur de 5 livres, conférencier universitaire et conférencier lors de conférences internationales et dans les médias sur la liberté de pensée et la coexistence pacifique.

Alfred-Maurice de Zayas

Conseiller

Écrivain, historien et éminent avocat en droit international et droits de l'homme. Ancien haut fonctionnaire des Nations Unies et expert indépendant sur la promotion d'un ordre international démocratique et équitable. Conférencier et conférencier sur la jurisprudence du Comité des droits de l'homme des Nations Unies et la liberté d'opinion et d'expression.

Karen Parker

Conseiller

Avocat éminent spécialisé dans les droits de l'homme et le droit humanitaire. Contributeur majeur à l'évolution des normes juridiques internationales depuis des décennies. Elle témoigne régulièrement au Conseil des droits de l'homme des Nations Unies. Médiateur et témoin expert de l'ONU dans de nombreux conflits internationaux, notamment en Irak, en Afghanistan et en Amérique centrale. Délégué en chef du développement éducatif international.

Samir Sumaidaie

Conseiller

Éminent homme politique et diplomate irakien. Ancien représentant permanent iraquien auprès des Nations Unies 2004-2006, ambassadeur aux États-Unis 2006-2012 et ministre de l'intérieur 2004.

Ecrivain, conférencier et conférencier lors de conférences internationales. Militante de premier plan pour les droits humains, les droits des femmes et le bien-être des enfants.

Walther Lichem

Conseiller

L'un des diplomates les plus éminents des Nations Unies qui a joué un rôle majeur dans ses programmes, ses institutions et sa formation, notamment l'UNITAR, le PDHRE et le premier à impliquer le monde universitaire dans des programmes d'articulation, des conférences et la rédaction de rapports traitant des programmes mondiaux. Ancien ambassadeur d'Autriche au Chili (1980-1984) et au Canada (1993-2000).

Marty Pompadur

Advisor

Global media leader, investor, advisor and board member of Nexstar ​Media Group, Chicken Soup for the Soul Entertainment and Golden Falcon Acquisition Corp.​ Former Chairman of News Corp Europe and former board member of Imax Corporation, ABC. Inc, BSkyB, Sky Italia, Premier World, Fox Kids Europe, Metromedia International, Ziff Corporation, RP Companies and Elong. He was instrumental in building many media corporations, including Fox Television Network and negotiating the merger of Stream and Telepiu to create Sky Italia.

David Swanson

Conseiller

Nominé au prix Nobel de la paix, auteur influent, activiste, journaliste et animateur de radio. Directeur exécutif de World BEYOND War et coordinateur de campagne pour RootsAction.org . Ses livres incluent «La guerre est un mensonge» et «Quand la guerre mondiale est interdite». Il blogue sur DavidSwanson.org et WarIsACrime.org . Il anime Talk Nation Radio.

Swanson a reçu le prix de la paix 2018 de la US Peace Memorial Foundation.

Richard Rothenberg

Conseiller

Membre de l'Équipe spéciale des Nations Unies sur les données, la science, la technologie et l'innovation au service des objectifs de développement durable. Directeur exécutif chez Global AI Corporation, une société de Big Data et d'Intelligence Artificielle et conseiller à la Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA). Co-responsable du groupe d'investissement quantitatif, président de la table ronde sur les investissements à la CFA Society New York et ancien gestionnaire de portefeuille quantitatif dans des banques d'investissement mondiales, y compris Deutsche Bank et Man Investments.

Giacomo Giannarelli

Conseiller

Innovateur, entrepreneur et fondateur de Toscana Innova pour aider les établissements à introduire des innovations pour la transition écologique vers l'économie verte et les innovations numériques (IOT, Industrie 4.0).

Président de l'Assemblée législative du Movimento 5 Stelle Toscana X, président de la commission d'enquête sur le scandale bancaire du MPS et président de la commission d'enquête sur la gestion des déchets.

Expert et passionné de la production d'énergie renouvelable.

Mohsen Marzouk

Conseiller

Ancien ministre conseiller du président de la Tunisie. L'un des fondateurs de Nidaa Tounes et le directeur de la campagne présidentielle gagnante de Beji Caid Essebsi 2014. Membre fondateur du nouveau parti Machrouu Tounes. Ancien directeur régional de la Fondation El Taller et de la Freedom House. Fondateur du Centre de transition pour la démocratie Al Kawakibi. Secrétaire général de la Fondation pour la démocratie arabe et membre du Comité directeur international de la Communauté des démocraties. Poète et ancien chroniqueur.

David Khedher Basson

Conseiller

Activiste de premier plan pour construire des ponts pour la compréhension entre les peuples du Moyen-Orient. Président de l'Association des universitaires juifs d'Irak en Israël, qui soutient la publication de littérature, de recherches et de mémoires sur les Juifs d'Irak. Membre du conseil d'administration du Babylonian Jewry Heritage Centre et du Centre pour les organisations de juifs des pays arabes et islamiques. Eminent commentateur, écrivain et conférencier lors de conférences internationales.

Konstantia Koutouki

Conseiller

Elle est la fondatrice de l' Institut Nomomente et professeure de droit au Canada avec des postes de direction dans diverses organisations de droit international. Parmi divers domaines d'intérêt pour la recherche, elle examine la protection du patrimoine spirituel et culturel pour les nations autochtones et les communautés locales.

Kumardev Chatterjee

Advisor

AI & Autonomous systems expert & innovator, serial entrepreneur, World Economic Forum expert on Entrepreneurship, European Commission appointed independent expert, global speaker and thought leader interviewed by BBC, CNN, Forbes. Inductee of Progress 1000 List of most influential people in Technology: Engineering and has been chosen as 10 most innovative global AI executives by Analytics Insight.

Co-author of ‘Digital Minds for a New Europe’ with Eric Schmidt and others with an Op-ed published by the New York Times.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© 2019 BPUR International est une ONG enregistrée au Royaume-Uni sous le numéro 11848450.

Advisory Council

25000453-53A8-477E-9AB2-BA339783985C_1_2

Molly McAdams

Special Advisor

Founder of Introducing Leaders, strategic business initiatives for government officials, global CEOs and investors as well as the chairperson of Annual Arabian Nights Gala-Davos, Switzerland founded 2016. Media strategist and turn-key specialist for FORTUNE Magazine and business news sources since 1997. Prominent early pioneer of brand voicing and custom content creation for globally recognised publications and external government media planner IPS (2004-2010). [assionate about creating opportunities and narratives for peace and understanding through business.

Mohamed-Dekkak.jpg

Mohamed Dekkak

Special Advisor

Chairman and Founder of Adgeco Group, which works in oil and gas, desalination, real estate, consulting, construction and marine. Has launched many cultural initiatives. He spearheaded the completion of numerous international projects successfully. As a liberal paradiplomatic, philanthropist, and advocate, he supports health and education projects by heading various organisations.

92A3DCC7-C442-4EFC-8CD8-753ACC12EC19_1_2

Niki Barbery-Bleyleben 

Special Advisor

Artist, sociologist and economist with PhD from London School of Economics. 

Currently works on a number of global initiatives that support creative approaches to conservation, education reform and conflict resolution. Previously, worked as a university lecturer, at the UN and the World Bank on projects to improve water and sanitation provision, municipal development, and building stronger partnerships between civil society, the government and the private sector in the delivery of services. 

Giulio Terzi.jpg

Giulio Terzi

Special Advisor

Minister of Foreign Affairs of Italy (2011- 2013).

Permanent Representative of Italy to the United Nations in New York (2008- 2009).

Ambassador of Italy to the United States (2009- 2011).

Marya Imani.jpg

Maryam Faghih Imani

Advisor

Founder and president of Center for Cultural Diplomacy and Development in Norway and an International Leadership fellow at the McCain Institute in Washington DC.

Prominent speaker in international conferences and global activist for human rights, justice values and humanitarian campaigns. She has been recognised as one of top 10 leaders by Leadership Foundation in Norway in 2016 for her work on Sustainable Development and Cultural Diplomacy.

il-y-a-deux-affaires-d-etat-en-tunisie-l

Touhami Abdouli

Special Advisor

Former Tunisian Secretary of State for European Affairs 2011-2013 and for Arab and African Affairs 2015-2016 and former member of the parliament. He served as Special Envoy of the President of Tunisia and Head of the Government to several African and European states, including Italy, Spain, Portugal, France, UK, Switzerland, Belgium, Germany, Russia, Ivory Coast, Sudan and Burkina Faso. Prominent academic with PhD in Civilisation and currently General Director of Albabtain Cultural Foundation

95A85AA8-6869-42E7-846D-EB7B92802BCC_1_2

Giovanna Mingarelli

Advisor

Technology entrepreneur, global speaker and thought leader in digital communications, crowdsourcing and empowering youth and women. Co-Founder and CEO of two international companies, M&C Consulting and MC2 Inc. Advisor to the Canadian Government and contributor to global events such as the World Economic Forum in Davos and the Annual Meeting of the New Champions in Dalian, China.

Renowned writer with contributions to leading publications, including the Huffington Post.

sir-graham-watson 2.jpg

Graham Watson

Advisor

Prominent pro-European British politician, former leading member of the European Parliament (1994-2014) and the first leader of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe Group (2004–2009).

Renowned author of many books including “Building a Liberal Europe” and leading supporter of the Campaign for the Establishment of a United Nations Parliamentary AssemblySir Graham Watson is co-founder and former Chairman of The Climate Parliament, a global network of legislators committed to accelerating the switch from fossil fuels to renewable energy sources.

نادية-التركي 2.jpg

Nadia Al Turki

Advisor

Journalist, poet, academic and writer in Arabic, French and English. 

Founder and president of the International Academy of Media and Diplomacy (IAMD).

TV commentator and regular speaker in international conferences on political and social issues.

Leading activist for peace, tolerance and human rights in the Middle East. 

David Lesch.jpg

David W. Lesch

Advisor

Ewing Halsell Distinguished Professor of History at Trinity University in San Antonio, Texas. He received his PhD from Harvard University. Renowned author with 16 books published, the upcoming one entitled; “The History of the Middle East from the Rise of Islam to the Arab Spring” (Oxford University Press, 2022).

Leading advisor for the last four US presidential administrations, the UN, governments in Europe and the Middle East. He is on the board of a number of organisations involved in Middle East affairs and violence prevention.

Nabil Ayad.jpg

Nabil Ayad

Advisor

Globally renowned professor of diplomacy studies and international governance. Member of the International Institute for Strategic Studies, the Royal Institute of International Affairs and Member of the International Forum on Diplomatic Training. Pioneering leader in re-shaping diplomacy and introducing new concepts, studies as well as creating courses and training programmes for leaders, officials and diplomats from the Commonwealth, Arab World, Africa, Eastern and Central Europe, the Caribbean, Central Asia and China. He is very highly recognised with prestigious awards and honorary degrees.

b60df4f7-5221-4109-b002-13f87dff54f0 2.j

Philomena A. Desmond-Ogugua

Advisor

International consultant on trade, Investment, business development and diplomacy, advising many governments in Africa and worldwide. Organiser of many successful international trade missions to Africa. Leading figure in the USA Democratic Party. Prominent philanthropist helping disenfranchised societies. Vice-President and Founding Member of African Business Women Network. Member of  American/African Business Women Association, Nigeria Peoples Forum and Association of Women in International Business. 

256576EF-4E99-4A6E-A346-A299E432D9FE_1_2

Niccolò Rinaldi 

Advisor

Former Member of the European Parliament and leading global activist on many stages to protect human rights, fair trade and combating extremism. Member of the General Council of the Transnational Radical Party, the scientific committee of the Fondazione Luigi Einaudi and former Vice President of the ALDE group (Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe). Renowned writer, journalist and author of several books on a wide range of topics covering Afghanistan, Africa, European affairs, global extremism and justice issues.   

Betty.jpeg

Betty Hope-Gittens

Advisor

Global philanthropist, former entrepreneur and businesswoman.

In 2019, at the age of 80, she walked the 800 km of El Camino de Santiago to raise funds for non-profit long-term care homes for senior citizens.

Born in Barbados, she has called Canada home for more than 60 years.

John-Howarth.jpg

John Howarth

Advisor

Designer, entrepreneur and pro-European UK Labour politician and former Member of the European Parliament representing South East England (S&D Group). He is EU Budget specialist, Vice Chair of the South Asia Delegation, member of the Cariforum North Macedonia and Palestine delegations. He is also Founder and co-Director of Politics Without Borders, an internationalist public policy organisation and UK city/regional Councillor, working with minority communities to promote good community relations and overcome institutional barriers to equality.

5892A0B1-9BED-4CA0-BDE6-232D8374CC52_1_2

Eithne Treanor

Advisor

Internationally renowned communications consultant with emphasis on energy, technology and global affairs. She chairs and moderates key international conferences, including OPEC and the International Energy Forum over the past 15 years. Founder and managing director of E Treanor Media based in Dubai, providing bespoke media and communications training for government officials and corporate executives. Former international broadcaster having spent her career at ABC News, Sky News, BBC World, Bloomberg and CNBC International.

48565182-8095-4BB4-84C2-A14DE3C693F6_1_2

Mushtaq Lasharie CBE

Advisor

Global leading activist for peace, justice, tolerance, human rights and democracy. 

Founder/Chairman of “Third World Solidarity” and Coordinator of "All Party Parliamentary Group on Third World Solidarity” in the UK Parliament. Awarded in 2016 the title Commander of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (CBE) by the Queen. Former Deputy Mayor of The Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea and Honorary Alderman since July 2011. 

Hanan Sharfeddin.jpg

Hanan Sharfelddin

Advisor

Chief Executive of the International Organisation for the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination (EAFORD).

Academic and researcher with Doctorate in organisational leadership management, University of Phoenix.

Specialised researcher in examining performance variables of NGOs and religious orientation and Racism.

Karamat Ali.jpg

Karamat Ali

Advisor

Prominent Global activist for human rights, sustainable development, education and labour rights for the last four decades. Founding member and director of various local and regional institutions, including Pakistan Institute of Labour Education & Research, South Asia Labour Forum, Pakistan-India People’s Forum and Pakistan Peace Coalition for Peace and Democracy. He is a leading figure in labour and peace movements in Pakistan and has played a key role in linking up these movements with regional and global counterparts.

Sundeep-Waslekar-photo 2.jpg

Sundeep Waslekar

Advisor

President of Strategic Foresight Group, an international think tank that has worked with 65 countries on global challenges. An Oxford graduate and currently a Senior Fellow of the Centre for the Resolution of Intractable Conflicts at Oxford University.

He was conferred D. Litt. (Honoris Causa) of Symbiosis International University, by the President of India. He is the author of a best seller in Marathi, Eka Dishecha Shodh, with 23 editions.

Ria-Persad.jpg

Ria Persad

Advisor

Renowned classical musician and mathematician. She was a child Prodigy. Prominent public speaker and mentor for technology companies. Founder and CEO of StatWeather, providing weather prediction systems and solutions. She is fashion model, Ms. America 2017 and Mrs. Grand Universe in a pageant organized by Mrs. Universe in Philippines 2018.

d4d805de-e8fa-4154-a70a-a17e34aac16e 2.j

Arben Ramkaj

Advisor

Prominent academic, researcher, author and global expert on security and religious issues. Leading passionate activist in civil society campaigns, interfaith dialogue, cooperation between communities and international inter- religious dialogue. He is founder and board member of the Inter-Religious Institute of Albania, executive Director of the Institute of Inter-religious and founder of the European Muslim League. He is the representative of the Global Council for Tolerance and Peace for the Balkan countries, member of the High Council of Theologians and member of the General Council of the Muslim Community.

Yossi.jpg

Joseph Yossi Somer 

Advisor

Award-winning filmmaker, artist, entrepreneur, independent peace and social activist since his teens, an influencer seeking new peaceful ways of connecting between different cultures locally and globally. 

Prominent speaker in conferences and interfaith dialogue, highlighting his visionary concept of the Middle East Business Union, a platform for multinational cooperation.

Hassen Chalghoumi.jpg

Hassen Chalghoumi 

Advisor

Founder of Conference of Imams in France, President of Association of Peoples for Peace, coexistence and religious dialogue. Imam of Drancy Mosque and President of Association of Muslims of Drancy. Member of the European Commission for Interfaith Dialogue and Communication and global activist for promoting peaceful coexistence, combating terrorism and religious dialogue. Laureate of many peace awards, author of 5 books, university lecturer and speaker at international conferences and in the media on freedom of thought and peaceful coexistence.

Alfred De Zayas.jpg

Alfred-Maurice de Zayas

Advisor

Writer, historian and prominent lawyer in international law and human rights. Former high-ranking United Nations official and independent expert on the promotion of a democratic and equitable international order. Speaker and lecturer on the jurisprudence of the UN Human Rights Committee and freedom of opinion and expression.

Karen Parker.jpg

Karen Parker

Advisor

Prominent attorney specializing in human rights and humanitarian law. Leading contributor to the evolution of international legal norms for decades. She regularly testifies at the UN Human Rights Council. Top UN mediator and expert witness in many international conflicts including Iraq, Afghanistan and Central America. Chief delegate of International Educational Development.

Samir Sumaidaie.jpg

Samir Sumaidaie

Advisor

Prominent Iraqi politician and diplomat. Former Iraqi Permanent Representative at the United Nations 2004-2006, ambassador to the United States 2006-2012 and minister of interior 2004. 

Writer, lecturer and speaker in international conferences. Leading activist for human rights, women’s rights and children’s welfare.

Walther Lichem.jpg

Walther Lichem

Advisor

One of the most prominent UN diplomats who played a major role in its programmes, institutions and training, including UNITAR, PDHRE and the first to involve academia in issue articulation programmes, conferences and the drafting of reports dealing with global programmes. Former Austria's Ambassador to Chile (1980-1984) and Canada (1993-2000).

Marty-Pompadur.jpg

Marty Pompadur

Advisor

Global media leader, investor, advisor and board member of Nexstar ​Media Group, Chicken Soup for the Soul Entertainment and Golden Falcon Acquisition Corp.​ Former Chairman of News Corp Europe and former board member of Imax Corporation, ABC. Inc, BSkyB, Sky Italia, Premier World, Fox Kids Europe, Metromedia International, Ziff Corporation, RP Companies and Elong. He was instrumental in building many media corporations, including Fox Television Network and negotiating the merger of Stream and Telepiu to create Sky Italia.

57E81D56-FB06-48B8-A411-B726F39AE262_4_5

David Swanson

Advisor

Nobel Peace Prize Nominee, influential author, activist, journalist, and radio host. Executive director of World BEYOND War and campaign coordinator for RootsAction.org. His books include “War Is A Lie” and “When the World Outlawed War”. He blogs at DavidSwanson.org and WarIsACrime.org. He hosts Talk Nation Radio.

Swanson was awarded the 2018 Peace Prize by the U.S. Peace Memorial Foundation.

AB5F61CA-E5FB-49F7-93C5-7C30D86A352C_1_2

Richard Rothenberg

Advisor

Member of the United Nations’ Task Force on data, Science, Technology, and Innovation for the Sustainable Development Goals. Executive Director at Global A.I. Corporation, a Big Data and Artificial Intelligence company and advisor at the Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA). Co-Head of the Quantitative Investing Group, Chair of the Investment Roundtable at the CFA Society New York and former quantitative portfolio manager at global investment banks, including Deutsche Bank and Man investments. 

Screenshot 2020-12-11 at 14.40.05.jpeg

Giacomo Giannarelli

Advisor

Innovator, entrepreneur and founder of Toscana Innova to help establishments to introduce innovations for the ecological transition towards the green economy and digital innovations (IOT, Industry 4.0). 

President of the Movimento 5 Stelle Toscana X Legislature, Chairman of the inquiry commission on MPS banking scandal and chairman of the inquiry commission on waste management. 

Expert and enthusiast in the production of renewable energy.

E8FEF442-61B8-439A-A90B-6AA6D19F952E_1_2

Mohsen Marzouk

Advisor

Former Minister Advisor of the President of Tunisia. One of the founders of Nidaa Tounes and the manager of the winning presidential election campaign of Beji Caid Essebsi 2014. Founding member of the new party Machrouu Tounes. Former Regional Director at El Taller Foundation and Freedom House. Founder of Al Kawakibi Democracy transition Center. Secretary-general of Arab Democracy Foundation and member of the International Steering Committee of the Community of Democracies. Poet and former columnist.

David Basson.jpeg

David Khedher Basson

Advisor

Leading activist to build bridges for understanding between people in the Middle East. Chairman of the Association of Jewish Academics from Iraq in Israel, which supports the publication of literature, research and memoirs of the Jews of Iraq. Member of board of trustees of Babylonian Jewry Heritage Centre and Centre for Organisations of Jews from Arab and Islamic Countries. Prominent commentator, writer and speaker in international conferences.

Konstantia Koutouki.jpg

Konstantia Koutouki

Advisor

She is the founder of Nomomente Institute and Professor of Law in Canada with leading positions in various international law organizations. Among various areas of research interest, she examines the protection of spiritual and cultural heritage for Indigenous nations and local communities.

5EF4AB06-4139-40CA-9963-A9A4DCDB75F7_1_2

Kumardev Chatterjee

Advisor

AI & Autonomous systems expert & innovator, serial entrepreneur, World Economic Forum expert on Entrepreneurship, European Commission appointed independent expert, global speaker and thought leader interviewed by BBC, CNN, Forbes. Inductee of Progress 1000 List of most influential people in Technology: Engineering and has been chosen as 10 most innovative global AI executives by Analytics Insight.

Co-author of ‘Digital Minds for a New Europe’ with Eric Schmidt and others with an Op-ed published by the New York Times.